Why Entrepreneurship? πŸ˜…

Abe
3 min readSep 11, 2018
Workflow

Let me start by sharing a quick story.

At the age of 21, I made the decision to leave UC Berkeley, amidst my junior year of pursuing computer science.

After two and half years of going through what I call, the mundane experience, I ran across a youtube ad by the name of Tai Lopez.

Tai is a successful American business-man who has leveraged multiple social media outlets, to scale and develop his brand.

And I remember vaguely, Tai was talking about the benefits of reading books and the value of personal development. He mentioned a couple of books that had a positive impact in his personal and business life and it left me very intrigued to learn more about this guy who, against main stream culture, advocated about the benefits of books in a very pop culture way.

After several videos, I was sold and found myself on amazon.com ordering some of the books that he recommended, one of which was Rich Dad and Poor Dad.

I went ahead and read the book from cover to cover. And I walked away from that book feeling like I had been living under a rock.

The book talked about the exciting life of the entrepreneur and the often unfulfilling life of the employee. Specifically, it defined an interesting concept called the cashflow quadrant:

--

--

Abe

I write about holistic growth and trading futures. You can find more on my substack as well @ https://simpletrading.substack.com