We’ve All Got PTSD

Abe
3 min readJan 20, 2020

And the body is a great place to find proof

Photo by kike vega on Unsplash

2019 was a great year. It was so great, when I think about it I cannot help but cringe about how good the year was to me. I don’t mean to brag, but I genuinely felt like I made some progress. A good amount of progress in as many departments as I could.

Now it’s 2020, and I find myself building on the amazing happenings and growth spurts of that wonderful year.

And the theme this year is going to be “deep cleaned the house.”

Which introduces me to the quote that will be the metaphor for this post:

“We’ve all got PTSD” — Curren$y.

I read this twit a few days ago when I stumbled upon Curren$y’s twitter page. For as long as I can remember, I have listened to his music and the message that he shares has had a great impact on me. I would even venture to say that he has had the greatest impact on me as I have grown the last 9 to 10 years.

So naturally, I paused and gave the sentence another try to see if there was more meaning that I was meant to understand.

Turned out, I missed a meme that went along the tweet which clarified it all together for me.

The term PTSD was defined in this case as having the “potential to stack doe.”

--

--

Abe

I write about holistic growth and trading futures. You can find more on my substack as well @ https://simpletrading.substack.com