Unapologetic Living

Abe
2 min readMar 19, 2019

--

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

“Allow yourself to enjoy each happy moment in your life” — Steve Maraboli. As of recently, I’ve come to really see noticeable examples of life as the ultimate projection of our internal feelings. The moment that triggered it was a wellness training I attended at my job. In the few days leading up to the training, I had no idea what to expect, other than the fact that it was going to be an easy going day.

When the day arrived, I saw cheerful co-workers just mingling and spending some good quality time. It was super easy going and the instructor of the training provided an awesome environment for us to feel free and to let go of any anxieties, fears, doubts, and she made sure to reassure a healing space.

Her energy by far was the biggest impact for me. Her energy radiated from within her and she felt sort of angelic. I noticed that her impact was so powerful in those who interacted with her too. They all had an empathic, kind face towards her. It felt like she created an environment that swallowed those who were in close proximity.

We became a little bit loose, a bit slow, we breathed deeply into our bellies, we all became radiant with our energy. As I continued to observe her, a sudden epiphany hit me.

She was unapologetic about the joy that she brought into the world.

She laughed more than you’d expect. She smiled more than you expect. She embraced more than you’d expect. And her hugs were full of love.

I felt the love that she had for herself. Of course, she directed love towards me and hoped to impart her energy unto me, but it felt like I was sharing in the actual love she had for herself. It was warm, genuine, and it felt real.

So, afterwards, it only made me question myself about the sort of love that I have for myself. Do I appreciate myself? Am I grateful for the life I live? Am I unapologetically living my life? Am I expanding each and everyday embracing as much of myself as I can?

If you enjoyed this piece, please feel free to explore my content.

For more short stories, check out https://www.anonymouslly.com/

--

--

Abe

I write about holistic growth and trading futures. You can find more on my substack as well @ https://simpletrading.substack.com