Stock Market Strategy w/ Options

Abe
3 min readDec 8, 2020

As they say, it’s not about timing, but time in the market that makes for a better difference.

Photo by Randy Fath on Unsplash

“The two most powerful warriors are patience and time.”

— Leo Tolstoy

Recently, I have gotten into trading stocks and options, and time has never felt so relevant in each of my decisions.

All of a sudden, I have to be mindful of the market conditions and other external factors that really, have nothing to do with me.

For the first time in my life, I have to consider what time will tell and tailor my actions; which, as much as I get a kick of the adrenaline, is a very intrusive experience of my personal life.

I never imagined I’d have to constantly monitor my accounts to check if everything is okay as if staring really hard would make a difference. What’s more alarming is the ripple effect that it has had on the rest of my life.

Specifically, my attention span has dwindled into shorter periods. Since I have gotten accustomed to constant interruption, my ability to concentrate feels subpar, at least, compared to the start of this journey.

And that’s a bit alarming.

I didn’t quite panic but I sort of felt more out of control. It felt very ironic to watch my life fall more out of control with…

--

--

Abe

I write about holistic growth and trading futures. You can find more on my substack as well @ https://simpletrading.substack.com