Abe
1 min readMay 8, 2021

--

Late Night Reflection

If I try to explain that feeling I might fail to capture everything but let me give my best.

The moment released all the tension throughout my body. It lifted the curses and the false lies. It uncovered the deepest layers of emotional turmoil.

Just before that sentence, I had felt tons of weight upon my shoulders. But now — now I feel completely free of my own troubles.

And then it dawned on me:

Perfectionism has slowly been killing me.

It has drained my creativity. It has exponentially multiplied my stress. And to top it all of, it has stripped me off of all my honor.

And the fact that I am just now realizing this defeats me even further. I mean, how much more can I take right now?

This moment is difficult.

Acknowledging this as real and true is even scarier.

All because “I am supposed to have figured it out by now.”

I just looked at myself and said:

Wow. That was transformative.

--

--

Abe

I write about holistic growth and trading futures. You can find more on my substack as well @ https://simpletrading.substack.com